Weekly PDRP

Let’s start the week off on a positive note!

1. Even though I was on the verge of walking away from my PhD last Monday, I made some good progress with my research and am getting my motivation back. I even read two papers over the weekend!

2. I saw “He’s Just Not That Into You” on Saturday night – not the best movie ever, but definitely entertaining!

3. I started knitting this weekend! I now know the knit and purl stitches!

4. The weather has been absolutely fabulous! It’s been warmer and the sun has even come out! It’s amazing what a little good weather does for the soul.

5. I had a massage on Saturday 🙂

6. I went to the gym twice this weekend!

7. DH and I had a good weekend together – one of those where you feel so much closer.

8. We hung our new painting, which is this one by Harrison Ellenshaw:

9. Coming up is a long weekend – then Reading Break! Yay for no undergrads!!
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

