Some of you asked for me to write about the books I read. So, I will just post my reviews that I put on Facebook.

[Change of Heart] is the fifth Picoult book I have read, and I really enjoyed it! It wasn’t full of plot twists and turns as her other books, but I liked that in this case. I liked how the story was told from different character’s points of view – it was a nice way to tie-in how, even though the characters seemed so different, they also had a lot in common. However, because of this, none of the characters were ever really deeply developed.

The only other thing that bothered me was that some of it read like a Jennifer Weiner book – the plus sized girl not liking herself, but has a career she loves, and ends up with the hot doctor. Cute, but didn’t really fit with the rest of the story line.

Good overall – better than Vanishing Acts, but not as good as My Sister’s Keeper or The Pact. 4 out of 5 stars.
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

