This book had been recommended by a few people, and I found it very informative and useful. As I was reading, I thought often to myself “this is me!” – it made me understand my actions/feelings more (and those of others as well).

Not only does it discuss the positives and negatives of being an introvert, but also does the same for extroverts (i.e., being an extrovert isn’t all it’s cracked up to be!). It gives some good advice on how to deal with certain situations, although sometimes assumes that the reader is an extreme introvert (where most people are somewhere in between). Using relevant examples from some clients was especially helpful.

The best part was learning to love my introvert qualities and not to be embarrassed or feel guilty for them. I’d recommend this book to anyone – introverts and extroverts alike! 4 out of 5 stars

Comments on: "The Introvert Advantage by Marti Olsen Laney" (3)

  1. I’ve been interested in this book since you posted a picture of it a few weeks ago, so I’m glad to hear that it’s worth it. Sounds like it would be right up my alley, and even moreso Jason’s. We will have to check that one out.

    Like

  2. Thanks Mrs. CH! As an introvert myself who often feels guilty due to these traits and feel like I’d be a “better” person if I “overcame” them, this sounds like a book I should read! I put it on my wishlist. =)

    Like

  3. Hey Mrs. Comet Hunter — Just thought I'd report back, I got The Introvert Advantage book today, and I'm already 100 pages in — I LOVE it! Reading it, I felt the burdens of shame and self-doubt just kinda fall away. I took the quiz at the beginning of the book (p.30) and I scored 25/30 on the introverted scale. Woo!

    So thanks again for the recommendation, I'm getting a lot out of the book! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

