My Haul

For the last 2-3 summers I have taken a completely different take on shopping for clothes: instead of buying a few great, but expensive, pieces (as I do in the winter), I go to my local Superstore and buy a ton of clothes from Joe Fresh.

One big reason why I do this is because summer clothes don’t seem to stand up to wear and tear. So, by the end of the season I practically have to throw them out. Plus, it basically allows me buy a whole new wardrobe every year – and that’s just tons of fun.

So, I went to Joe today and spent $220. This is my haul (sorry for the crappy picture quality. DH took my camera with him this week.):

Fig. 1: Summer clothes for 2009.

That’s four dressier tops, three T-shirts, a pair of jeans, a pair of shorts, two pairs of shoes, three frilly pairs of undies and two night gowns to wear around the house. Where I usually shop for winter clothes, I would have bought two pairs of pants for that much.

I still want to get a skirt or two, a nice sun hat, and a couple of light scarves, but I’m basically done.

I love Joe!!

Comments on: "My Haul" (4)

  1. FUN!!!!! I am jealous :):):)

    Like

  2. Also totally jealous! I can’t wait to have a paycheck again.

    Joe Fresh has a lot of really cute things, good haul! Doesn’t it feel good to be getting ready for summer again?

    Like

  3. Oh, so much fun! Enjoy! I love your cute red shoes. I have a weakness for red shoes.

    Like

  4. Andrea – yes! Sometimes it felt like it was never going to come, but it’s definitely on the way now!

    Becca – I love red shoes too! There’s just something so feminine and sexy about them 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

