My Second Haul

I went shopping again today – this time to Old Navy. I was pleasantly surprised by their stock! Usually I’ll go there, try on a couple things and leave disappointed. Not today though! I’m sure I could have bought a lot more than I did!

So, again, I spent another $220 and this is what I got:

Fig.1: The haul for today – note Isaac on the left side, just
waiting to get his fur all over my new clothes!

Can you tell I’m trying to add color to my wardrobe? That’s one long black cotton dress, two skirts (one red, one blue – and yes, they’re exactly the same style!), a purple linen top, two scarves (one purple, one orange with embroidered flowers), a pink halter swimsuit (I didn’t even know they carried them, but they actually have a really great selection), and a pair of blue ballet flats!

The only thing that I still need to buy is a hat. I think I’ll wait until later in the summer when the big floppy sun hats come out.

Okay, I promise this will be the last clothes post for a while šŸ™‚ Even though I miss DH, I’ve had a great weekend thanks to shopping, taking up the whole bed, hanging out with friends last night, and eating lots of yummy treats!

Comments on: "My Second Haul" (2)

  1. I’m a huge Old Navy fan. Never manage to leave that place without something šŸ™‚ Great haul!

    Like

  2. see..I knew I should’nt have read this post. Now I am totally jealous and want to buy clothes too. (but I doubt I would fit in as many things as you managed to buy….) šŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

