Help with Survey

After talking to a faculty member in the department who also plans on attending the WiA conference, I got a great idea for what to present!

About a year ago, I came up with a survey for women in astronomy to learn about their graduate experiences, and how they related to career choices. I gave it to a few of my friends, but never did much with it. Until now!

I have added some questions, edited others, and added a demographic section – and it’s now posted online! I look forward to compiling the responses and presenting them at the conference. Plus, it’s a way to get my foot in the science education research door (yay!!).

If you would like to help out, and you are female and either a current graduate student, or have completed a graduate degree (either MSc or PhD) in astronomy or space science (or know someone who is), please email me (mrscomethunter [at] rogers [dot] com)!

Unfortunately, at this time, it’s only for women in astronomy and related fields; however, if all goes well, I plan on expanding it to all areas of science, and maybe even making it into a paper!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

