Blogger’s Block

I am at such a loss as to what to blog about these days that I actually Google’d “blog ideas” – how sad is that?

The only thing that comes to mind is how crappy I’m doing in the NFL pool, but that I finally caught up to Cath in the NHL pool.

Seriously…that’s it.

Comments on: "Blogger’s Block" (5)

  1. You can't be doing that badly in the NFL pool… I haven't remembered to register my picks for 3 of the 6 weeks so far 😦

    And bloggers block comes and goes. I overcome it by thinking I'd like to say on twitter that takes more than 140 characters… 🙂

    Like

  2. Welcome to the blog, tideliar! Okay, I'm not doing that badly 🙂

    The problem is there is a few things going on in my life right now, but nothing I want to blog about at this point. I'm sure something will come to mind.

    Like

  3. It's amazing how little you have to say for yourself when things are, well, just going. I find it infinitely easier to blog when there is some issue to actually express an opinion on.

    I would blog about H1N1 … but that is way over-done … I would have blogged about the municipal elections in the 514, but I was way un-informed, and decided who I was voting for at the poll…

    Like

  4. I know that feeling…I've been having Facebook status block for a while now. Ok, I know it's not the same, but still 🙂 Nothing noteworthy is happening.

    Would you be willing/able to share a bit of the results of the survey you took for the WiASS conference? It would be interesting to know what the general feeling is these days among female grad students.

    Like

  5. X-ine – I hear ya! Apparently I only blog when I have stuff to complain about! LOL

    Andrea – yes, I plan on doing that soon! Just waiting to see what the conference organizers are going to do about the posters/papers (but I can do a summary anyway).

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

