Hockey Pool: Week 6 Results

Since Cath is basking away somewhere sunny and hot, I volunteered to update the NHL hockey pool stats until she gets back (hope you’re having a great trip, Cath!!). I’ll show the data in two different ways for your viewing pleasure (note that, in both ways, I have taken over the lead!).


Bring it on, Week 7!
Comments on: "Hockey Pool: Week 6 Results" (10)

  1. ok so I sucked at week 2 and 3 but I am working on it now….. changed my rooster this time around though, let's see what happens with that šŸ˜‰

    Congrats to the winner!

    Like

  2. What kind of Hockey poll do you do? Just curious.

    Like

  3. Chall – yeah, you're doing really well now!

    Jessica – we use the Sportsnet.ca one: http://fantasy.sportsnet.ca/sportsnet/fanhock09/promo

    Like

  4. I'm totally sucking it right now, but in my defense, I was too busy doing science to update my rooster. I've been playing with an injured goalie!

    Like

  5. SM – I'm not accepting that excuse, because it would imply the rest of us aren't “busy doing science” šŸ˜‰

    Better luck to you this week!

    Like

  6. I tried to do fantasy hockey about 4 years ago. Halfway through the season, I gave it up to the boy. I have a hard time not having a ridiculous allegiance to my red wings and keeping them all on my team no matter how much I need other stats. I get emotional about hockey.

    But looks as though you are much stronger than I. Congrats šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. I'm sorry Alyssa aren't you the one that recently posted about being bored at work??!! Only having about 10 mins of analysis in the morning?

    Like

  8. Oh no! SM caught me red handed!!

    Don't worry, I actually have other stuff to work on while at work…it doesn't mean it's not boring.

    And I'm sure the other participants also are getting some “science” done (except maybe Cath right now, who's probably getting some great work done on her tan! :D)

    Like

  9. RS – yes, I can see losing interest in the pool after a few months. The season is so long! The good thing about this pool is you don't have to trade, so you can skip weeks of updating if it gets too boring.

    Like

  10. Roosters! Hee hee hee! I'm glad to hear that while I was away, you were all having fun playing with co

    (It's OK, I stopped myself just in time.)

    I didn't even think about science for 2 weeks, it was great. And I'm more tanned (well, freckled) than I have been in years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

