Back on the TTC Horse

I had another blood test last Monday, and the results show that my Beta levels are down where they should be. My cycle seems to be back on track already as well, so we’ll probably be TTC again in the next month or so.

Half the time I’m excited about it – I’m excited to be PG again, and to bring our Baby G back. But the other half of the time I’m so scared. What if there is another miscarriage? And another and another? What if we have to endure multiple miscarriages? I know that it would be worth it if we could have a happy, healthy baby one day, but it’s just so scary to think about going through.

I guess, though, that’s the risk we have to be willing to take. Being parents is something we both want so badly, that we’re willing to go through the pain and agony all over again. I guess the good thing is we know we can get through it, and come out stronger than before.

Anyway, that’s where my head has been at recently. Going back and forth between the two. Most days are good now. I can even think and talk about the miscarriage, and be okay. But sometimes I just get overwhelmed and cry and think about what could have been (and what’s to come), especially at milestone markers (this Friday, for example, I would be 13 weeks along – just entering the second trimester). Mostly though, I’m excited to get back in the game, moving toward having a family of our own.
Comments on: "Back on the TTC Horse" (6)

  1. I am glad that you are doing better. You two seem so strong (even though I know at times you don't feel you are) and it will be your time soon! I can feel it!!

    Like

  2. Stay strong, stay brave, and remember we're all thinking of you and rooting for you.

    Like

  3. I can totally relate to where you are right now, Alyssa. It is so hard to get up and keep going after a loss…but you are right, it is worth it to keep trying, even with the risk of feeling this pain again. Your sweet Baby G will come to you one day soon, I know it!

    Like

  4. Thank you for your positive thoughts, ladies! Right now we're just hoping that the m/c was random, and not a sign of more serious issues.

    Like

  5. Most likely it was random. But I know what it's like to be scared of another loss. Good luck!

    Like

  6. I just wanted to wish you and your husband all the best, Alyssa.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

