Um…Yeah…

…I feel pretty inadequate about the project I chose for the knitting Olympics. My goal is to finish the baby blanket I’ve been working on since August. I’ll be able to do it, but it seriously wasn’t very much to do. I had probably 7/8’s of the damn thing done already.

I feel a bit like a schmo when I compare it to what the host of the Olympics is doing.

Oh my God…just…wow.

Comments on: "Um…Yeah…" (5)

  1. I wouldn't worry about it….I have stopped comparing myself to other knitters and resigned to the fact that I will always only make Blankets, scarves, mittens, socks and a few other things, because that's what I like to do.

    Sweaters, and other things where your gauge actually matter stress me out 😉

    Like

  2. You're better off than I am…..I started a blanket forever ago and haven't touched it in a LLLLLOOOONNNNGGGGG time. I think having the attention span of a goldfish hinders my knitting abilities 🙂

    Like

  3. HA! OMG, that is amazing, I have no idea how people do that. I loved your title… that is EXACTLY what I thought when I saw that sweater. “Um… Yeah…”

    Like

  4. yeah, I felt the same when I saw her sweater compared to my 2 colors on my hat but I'll be training for the next 4 years and I might just have something far more spectacular to show in 2014. Bet you will too. Knit On!

    Like

  5. I'm feeling pretty inadequate compared to her as well. My poor shrug won't be finished; it still needs 1.5 sleeves and all the edging.

    I can't wait to see your blanket!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

