2T and a First Rub

I officially hit the second trimester (13w 3d) today! I cannot believe that I’m 1/3 of the way through this pregnancy already. For one, I really never thought I’d get this far. Second, the time went by so quickly (even though it seemed to slow to a crawl when I was nauseous all the time).

I really want to stop and smell the roses now – really start to enjoy the pregnancy before I get too big and too sore! I hope that we will start looking at nursery stuff soon, and even buy some cute clothes here and there (I can’t resist those little socks). We are both really looking forward to finding out the gender of Baby G so that we can plan out the nursery more.

We had our first appointment with our midwife and it was fantastic! I’m really glad that we were able to go that route, and DH is very excited about it as well. We heard the heart beat for the first time and it was the most lovely sound in the world (yes, I’m becoming one of those women).

I also had my first tummy rub experience – at 13 weeks. I was with a group of girls and one of them said they saw my Facebook status that I am becoming a mommy. All the girls squealed with excitement and one rubbed my belly! For some reason it didn’t bother me as much as I thought it would. My guess is because this girl is so cute and giggly, that it’s kind of the way she is, so it didn’t take me by surprise. I did tell her, though, that she was just rubbing fat and not baby!

I’ll let you know if my reaction is different if a stranger ever does it to me. The plan is to either rub their tummy in return and say “Oh, I thought we were just exchanging tummy rubs.” or to grab their boobs and say “I figured you needed a lesson about inappropriate touching.” – which one sounds more fun?

Comments on: "2T and a First Rub" (7)

  1. Holy crap Alyssa I didn't see that last option coming! Hahaha!

    Like

  2. I never understood why people think it's appropriate to touch a stranger that way. I'd go with the first option in response, but only because I'd never have the balls for the second one. If you do, more power to you 🙂

    Like

  3. “Oh, I thought we were just exchanging tummy rubs.”

    That one. Definitely that one. That would be hilarious!

    Like

  4. Ha! You're too funny – I like the option 1 🙂

    YAY for the 2T!

    Like

  5. I like option 1….I haven't had a stranger do it to me yet and I haven't minded any of my family or friends doing it, which surprised me as well.

    Like

  6. option 1 hahaha!
    I even hardly dared to rub one of my best friend's tummy, can't remember if I did in the end or not. Can't believe you would just touch some unknown woman…

    Like

  7. Yay for the second trimester! I am so happy for you! I would go with option 1 that is a great response!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

