A Good Day

I decided to stay home from work yesterday and just chill. Mostly because I’m feeling extremely unmotivated lately, but also because I didn’t want to step outside into yet another brutally hot and humid day.

At about 10am I cracked open a new, very girlie novel: Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin. By 4pm, I was on page 230, and went off to my massage. I came home, DH made dinner, then I polished off the rest of the book. Though no literary masterpiece, it was a fun read and I look forward to reading her other books.

What a perfect day.

Comments on: "A Good Day" (6)

  1. Anonymous said:

    While Something Borrowed is a good book, I kind of almost preferred the Darcy drama in Something Blue. 🙂

    Great read – her other books were a bit disappointing for my tastes though (Love the One You're With, Babyproof).

    Glad you had such a great day!

    Like

  2. Glad you had such a good day!

    Like

  3. Those days are the best 🙂

    I'm glad you liked Something Borrowed, Emily Giffin's books have been on my “want to read” list for a while.

    I've been in the mood for the girlie books lately too. I just started one called “The Solomon Sisters Wise Up” by Melissa Senate. It's ok, but I should have gone for Jennifer Wiener instead. Would have been more satisfying!

    Like

  4. Anon – I plan on reading Something Blue in the future!

    Ash – thanks! It was a nice change of pace!

    Andrea – I definitely recommend this one (very similar in feel to Jennifer Wiener). Sorry that your girlie book isn't great.

    Like

  5. Aaaah, that's a really good day. The only thing missing is chocolate!

    Like

  6. I love chick lit. N.A. makes fun of me, but there is something very satisfying about getting through a light book quickly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

