35 Weeks

Tomorrow I will be 35 weeks pregnant! I can’t believe how fast the past 8(ish) months have gone by.


Fig. 1: (top) Me at 34 weeks and 6 days (photo includes me in a pink top as per Cath’s suggestion). (bottom) Mr. Greedy of the Mr. Men series. Does anyone else see a resemblance?

Not too much new is going on pregnancy-wise, although my symptoms seemed to have reverted back to what they were in the first trimester: fatigue, nausea, loss of appetite, etc.. Otherwise, right now I just feel like it’s a waiting game to see when Baby G will make his entrance into the world.

So, with that in mind, I thought it might be fun to run a pool! Here are the categories:

1. Birthday (the due date is November 23rd)
2. Weight
3. Length of labor

Prizes will be given out for each category ($10 gift card to your favorite online store).

Here are the rules:

  • Prizes will go to the first person who guesses closest in each category (this is so I don’t end up with a 10-way tie and have to spend hundreds of dollars on prizes. It also makes it advantageous to enter early!)
  • No “without going over” rule
  • You can win in more than one category
  • Enter your official guesses in the comments of this post by 5pm Eastern Time on October 25th
  • You must use some sort of identifying name when you comment (i.e., don’t use “anonymous”)
  • In order to receive the prize, you must be willing to part with the contact information needed to get the gift card to you (I imagine this would be different depending on the store)
  • If you do not claim your prize within 5 days of the announcement (or decline the prize), the prize will go to the next closest guess (and so on, until someone claims the prize!)
I’ll announce the winners as soon as I can after the birth! Have fun and good luck!
Comments on: "35 Weeks" (18)

  1. Oh, no comments yet. In that case…

    Birthday: 23rd November (every year)
    Weight: 3.5kg
    Length of Labor: 12 hours

    As you're busy emulating Mr. Greedy, I hope you keep the smile up!

    Like

  2. Birthday: 22 November
    Weight: 3.67 kg
    Lenght of Labour: (is this from when the water breaks? or when you start pushing? See, I've never done that šŸ˜‰ ) I'll go with 15 hours

    Good luck and hope the nausea goes away! Happy Mr Greedy look a like šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Mr Greedy – too cute šŸ™‚
    I'm going with November 27, 7 pounds, 4 ounces and because I'm optimistic, I'm going with 6 hours šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. November 28th, 7lb 11oz,13 hours

    The photos are awesome. Too bad you didn't have a hot pink top šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Bob – yay for being first!

    Chall – the labor will be counted from when the contractions start to become progressively closer together, stronger, etc. (so I won't even know when the beginning will be until I look back!).

    Nicole – 6 hours…I sure hope so!

    Cath – your wish is my command! Might not be hot pink, but close enough šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Birthday: Dec 1 at 4 am
    Weight: 3811 g
    10 hours (but I hope shorter!)

    Exciting!!!! šŸ˜€

    Like

  7. Birthday: November 11
    Weight: 8lbs 5oz
    Labour Length: 3 Hours (he looks like he might pop quickly!)

    Like

  8. Ha! Fun!
    Birthday: November 30th
    Weight: 3.7 kg
    LL: 23 hours (sorry, I sure hope it will be less!)

    The comparison with Mr. Greedy is priceless. I just heard someone is pregnant here, as she nears this state I might give her a Mr. Greedy t-shirt šŸ˜‰

    Like

  9. Theresa – It goes to show how “international” my blog readers are when looking at the variety of units used for weight!

    RB – 3 hours! That would be amazing!

    Cath – thought you might like that šŸ˜‰

    Nina – 23 hours?? Ouch! I do think the tshirt idea is wonderful though.

    Like

  10. DOB: Nov. 30
    Weight: 8lb 10 oz
    Labor: 18 hours.

    Like

  11. DOB: Nov. 25
    Weight: 8lb 2oz
    Labor: 19 hours

    Like

  12. You look great!

    Birthdate: November 24
    Weight: 7 lbs 11 oz
    Labor: 16 hours

    Don't worry, I hope the pushing stage will
    be much much shorter — let's say 20 min.

    Best of luck!

    Like

  13. You must be getting very excited šŸ™‚

    I am going with November 22 / 8 lbs / labor: 12 hours

    Hope all goes well!

    Like

  14. Birthday – November 26
    Weight – 9lbs 1oz
    Length of Labour (active) – 20 hours

    I had to LOL just seeing the pics of you and Mr Greedy; love it! šŸ™‚

    Like

  15. December 2, 9 lbs 10 oz, 8 hours of labour.

    You're looking fantastic!

    Like

  16. You look adorable!

    Nov 18

    I can't cope with all these predictions in kg to figure out a unique one, so I'll pass on the weight.

    Labor 28 hours. eek!

    Like

  17. I can not deal with each one of these forecasts within kg to determine a distinctive 1, therefore I will spread the actual pounds.

    Membrane Housing
    fifa coins

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

