Penrose

One of my goals for this year is to knit an afghan (among other things). I wasn’t exactly sure where to look for a pattern, so I asked Wool Free & Lovin’ Knit for some help. She suggested Woolly Thoughts, and I immediately fell in love. I mean, knitters who base their patterns on mathematics, and the knitting is straightforward but the end products look amazing? How could I go wrong?

So, after looking at the various patterns for a few hours, narrowing it down to four choices, I finally decided on Penrose. I really like how the finished product has a mathematical quality, but still has a traditional afghan feel to it.

I am starting today. I wonder how long it will take me?

Fig. 1: First quarter of first square done!
Comments on: "Penrose" (3)

  1. Wow, you are off to a great start — love your colors. Can't wait to see more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

