Finally – Job Post!

I’ve mentioned it a few times in the past few months, but things are finally close enough to being finalized* that I can talk about my new job!!

I will be working as the coordinator for a space science education and outreach program at the university! I am so very excited!

Mostly, I will be in charge of developing activities and workshops to take into primary and secondary school classrooms. There will be a team of graduate TAs that will be doing most of the outreach, so my role will be more on the development, organizational, and promotional side of things. However, I’m sure I’ll get out into the classrooms at least a few times a year. I’ll also get to run workshops for teachers, and attend conferences to get the word out about our programs.

I start June 1st! I’ll work from mostly from home in June. In July, Evan will start daycare (sigh) part-time and work his way up to being full-time by August 1st. At that point, we can decide how much I’ll be working at the office and how much I can work from home.

It’s an exciting time to become a part of this program, as it has been in existence for a couple of years but is now starting to grow quickly. I really think it will be a lot of fun, but will also be a challenge, and it will be a great fit for me.

So, for those of you sick of Evan-centered posts (though, come on, how could you be? LOL!), I will be writing about more of a variety of topics soon!

*Because of a bit of university red-tape, the actual job has not been posted yet. I will be working temporarily as a post-doc until that gets sorted out.

Comments on: "Finally – Job Post!" (4)

  1. That sounds like such a cool job!

    Like

  2. Congrats! It sounds wonderful!

    Like

  3. Thanks! I'm very excited to finally be doing something I enjoy!

    Like

  4. Sounds perfect!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

