Grant Success!!

We got news yesterday that a grant that my supervisor and I applied for got funded!!

The money will be used for a new outreach initiative that we came up with last summer. It will include developing new workshops and creating a web-based activity for grade 6, 9, and 12 students (primarily, as those are the grades where space science is part of the curriculum).

I’m so excited! This is the first grant application that I’ve submitted that has been successful. Plus, the group had applied for this grant twice in the past, but hasn’t been successful until now. That makes me feel like I’ve been making an important contribution to the program.

Question, though: only my supervisor’s name is on the grant. Can I still put it on my CV?

Comments on: "Grant Success!!" (12)

  1. You're not a Co-I? Urgh. Might be tricky to claim credit on a cv then :(.

    Like

  2. Yay!

    You're not listed as Co-PI anywhere?

    Like

  3. Hell yeah, way to go!

    Like

  4. Congrats on getting the grant!

    Like

  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

  6. Congrats!!!

    Like

  7. Thanks everyone!

    For the Co-I thing: the application is submitted as an organization, and only the PI of the organization is listed. So, even though there may be multiple people on the grant, only one name is attached to it.

    Like

  8. Congrats! I think you could list it – you DID IT after all. If anyone asked you about it, you could say what you just said – that only the PI of the organization is listed, but you assisted in the writing/application process. That's what I'd do!

    Like

  9. Congratulations!

    And I second Ella.

    Like

  10. Fantastic news!!

    Like

  11. That's so exciting, congrats!!! And I also agree with Ella – you should definitely put it on your CV. I'd think that anyone familiar with the specific granting agency would understand how the whole authorship thing works for that grant.

    Like

  12. Congratulations! Sounds like a great program you are putting together!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

