Great Weekend!

We had a fantastic long weekend! We ate lots of great food – like steak diane, first-of-the-season BBQ ribs, and crème brûlée. We spent a lot of time outdoors – in our yard, going for long walks, and taking Evan to the playground. We even watched Avatar – over two nights, because that’s the way we roll, and I even got some work done on a report that’s due later this week. 



And since Evan’s daycare is closed today, I get an extra day to my long weekend! On the docket for today is a tour of a potential new daycare, iChat with Grandma and Grandpa, Toys R Us for a truck or two (he’s become very fascinated by large vehicles lately), and hopefully a jaunt to the playground.
How was your weekend?

Comments on: "Great Weekend!" (2)

  1. What a big guy! Doesn't look like a baby any more, he's totally a little boy!
    I always found it both exciting and sad whenever I realized my baby is a baby no more… Eh. Time flies.

    Like

  2. I know, right?? I mostly love watching him get older, because he's getting more fun and interesting. But, if I think about him getting older it does make me a bit sad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

