I Am An ___

As part of the I Am A ___ Meme Want to join in? Write your own post and send me the link! I’ll add it to the end of this post for others to read.
When I was a young kid, I loved the color pink. My room was pink with flower wallpaper – things I insisted I chose myself. I played with Barbies, Jem dolls, Cabbage Patch Kids, and My Little Ponies.
When I was a young kid I also played soccer, baseball and golf. I loved to wear bright colors like orange, red, and yellow. I played with Legos and Transformers.
When I was in high school, I was an average student and was in a fairly popular group. I spent too much time chasing after boys, or getting them to chase after me, and our close-knit group of girlfriends loved to go to the mall and host costume parties. I played classical clarinet and jazz baritone saxophone.
Now, as an adult, I like to knit, read, cook and also kayak, bike, and swim. I love to wear stylish clothes, make-up, and high heels. I love getting pedicures, watching So You Think You Can Dance and drinking wine. I watch football, eat junk food, and drink beer. I have a house, a husband, and a son, and we spend lots of time being silly together.
What stereotyped box would you put me in?
I am an astronomer and a science outreach advocate. 

Posts from other bloggers:

Jenny F. Scientist, PhD @ A Natural Scientist
Nina @ Kiwihorizons
Neil Gerhels @ Women in Astronomy (not an official meme post, but it’s written in the same theme)
Mari as guest post on my blog
Shannon @ One of Those Memories
Nicky as a guest post on my blog
feMOMhist @ her blog

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

