Mac & Cheese

I have a recipe for mac & cheese, but am never happy with how it turns out. Yes, I know – it’s mac & cheese – how hard could it be? For some reason, I just could not season it right. So, when I came across a recipe for mac & cheese in the January 2013 edition of Today’s Parent, I thought I’d give it a try.

It was still a bit bland, but so much better than my other recipe! I think I’ll try it again with a bit more spices.

Comments on: "Mac & Cheese" (3)

  1. Looks yummy! I just tried out a new mac and cheese recipe last week that turned out amazingly. It's from the Looneyspoons Collection cookbook, but the recipe is also online:

    http://www.foodnetwork.ca/recipes/smackaroni-and-cheese/recipe.html?dishID=8422

    I made it according to the directions, minus the mushrooms. If you're still looking for a perfect (and healthy) mac and cheese recipe, try this one! I am in love.

    Like

  2. Btw, when I say “healthy,” that's a relative term considering that it's still mac n cheese 😉

    Like

  3. Alton Brown has some amazing versions as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

