I started Carter’s baby blanket in April and just finished this past weekend. My goal was to finish it before he was born, but with all that has happened, I figure I get a pass.

Fig. 1: The “complete” blanket

Unfortunately, it’s not as nice as it could have been if I didn’t try to finish it a week after my stroke (and then stopped and started again once I knew what I was doing). So, there is now a physical reminder in the blanket which will be forever known as the stroke line.

Fig. 2: The “stroke line” is clearly visibly  near the top.

Oh well… at least the end user is still happy with the product.

 Fig. 3: Carter snuggled in the mommy-made blanket.
Comments on: "It’s DONE! Well, stroke-done." (6)

  1. That's awesome. I always look at your knit stuff and wish I could knit……I've tried but I am not so good at it!

    Like

  2. Awwww. It is adorable, especially with the baby.

    Like

  3. Yay! It looks great! Cute baby too 🙂

    Like

  4. Beautiful job and I love that you left the “stroke line” in — it will be a precious reminder to your little guy that even in the midst of incredible personal challenges, you kept knitting for him!

    Like

  5. Can I just say how much I love the “Well, stroke done” comment? What a fab attitude you have!

    Like

  6. This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

