Enough!

Okay, I had my surgery on Monday and all went well. I was even home the next day, so yippee! Horrray! Everything is amazing!!! I feel perfect, and everything is bliss and wonderful!! La! La! La!

So…not…if you can’t read sarcasm in that. I’m so done with all of this. Enough already. I wave my white flag.

I think I’ve had a pretty good attitude through all of this, but I’m just done. I’m going to say it: this is just not fair. This stuff doesn’t happen to me. It’s something you read about and be glad it’s not you or a loved one.

And now, at the so-called “end”, I’m sitting at the kitchen table in a complete fog, with a hugely swollen face (looking like I just finished a few rounds in the ring), and not having any energy to interact with my family.

This plain just sucks.

/end pity party for now

Comments on: "Enough!" (7)

  1. I'm so so sorry. You are completely allowed a pity party. I hope 2014 is full of nothing out of the ordinary for you and yours.

    Like

  2. Long distance *hug*

    Like

  3. Virtual Hugs your way!!

    Like

  4. Oh Alyssa! You deserve to feel that way! I am in awe of what you have been through.. Enjoy the pity party.. and I hope things are only looking up from here on out!

    Like

  5. I agree with the people above – I think you're totally entitled to a pity party. You don't have to be strong the whole time. *hugs*

    Like

  6. You are more than entitled to a pity party — what happened to you is very tough and you have been very brave, you are amazing.

    Like

  7. Big electronic hug! And merry Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

