So Done

This winter has officially crushed my spirits, and that of our whole family I think. We’re just struggling to find things to do every weekend…we can’t do anything outside because it’s so freaking cold and/or snowing and/or windy or whatever makes outside out of the question, and there isn’t much to do inside either. We’re all going stir crazy! I’m so hard up for ideas, we actually went to the mall as a family yesterday to try and get a new electric kettle (and couldn’t find one!!!).

Carter is going through a sleep regression and Evan is 3.5 (need I say more?), so I feel like I want/need to run away on a daily basis.

Spring needs to come already!!! I’m about to lose my mind.

Comments on: "So Done" (2)

  1. so I feel like I want/need to run away on a daily basis.

    Same here. I totally sympathize.
    The winter has been brutal here as well, but it is letting up. Hang in there.

    Like

  2. Stick a fork in ALL of us. Also, 3.5, AAAAAAAAH. Here's sending chocolaty thoughts your way (I'm making this right now).

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

