Got In!

I got in to both the teacher’s college programs I applied too! So, now I just need to decide which grade range I want to teach (grade 4-10 or 7-12). I have until April 17th to decide.
So excited!! This is the first step toward doing what I’ve wanted to do for years!
Comments on: "Got In!" (8)

  1. Hooray!!! That's so exciting!

    Like

  2. Anonymous said:

    Congrats! This is great news! I am very happy for you! 🙂

    Like

  3. Congratulations!! (and neither grade rnage is in the “knicker-wetting zone”, I note, which seems very smart…)

    Like

  4. Woo-hoo!!! Congratulations!!!
    I guess the question is — do you hate teenagers or find them endearing? 🙂
    If you were in the US, I would say please please go teach middle and high schools, schools are starved for teachers who actually have degrees in the subjects they teach as opposed to majoring in education with a little bit of science. I have no idea how things look in Canada though.
    Congrats again! Exciting times ahead.

    Like

  5. Congratulations!!! Sounds fantastic! 🙂

    Like

  6. Anonymous said:

    You might want to look at what age group has more job openings — I know a lot of people are struggling to find primary school jobs in Ontario unless they can teach core French.

    Like

  7. Anonymous said:

    Congratulations! I didn't have any science or maths at home and my teachers were a huge inspiration to me, more than they'll ever know. I hope you open the eyes of young people and I hope that they remember you for it for years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

