It’s Time

I am SO ready to start school and get OUT OF THIS HOUSE.

I’m starting to resent having to be at home.

I get jealous of DH who “gets” to go to work, and has soccer games one night a week.

Evan is clearly ready to move on to something more challenging, so I’m not worried about sending him to kindergarten anymore.

Carter loves hanging out with other babies, loves other people, and doing new things, so I’m not worried about sending him to daycare too early (like I felt we had to do with Evan).

Sometimes my brain feels like it’s turning to mush with lack of activity. I feel better when I use it for something other than feeding, changing, disciplining, doing laundry, etc., ETC.

I need a challenge. I need to do something that interests me and keeps me busy in a GOOD way.

It’s TIME. Only 29 days until school starts…

Comments on: "It’s Time" (5)

  1. SO MUCH time for them to go to school. The beginning of August is when I usually start wondering why we DON'T have 12-month primary school.

    Like

  2. I hear you on the brain mush. Glad you're in a good mental place for new adventures!

    Like

  3. Anonymous said:

    How exciting, best of luck! Sounds like it'll be good for the whole family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

