Evan the Photograher

Since Evan was a super young baby, he’s always been interested in the cameras. Once he started to have the motor skills to hold it and press a button at the same time, he’s been taking pictures. Here’s his first few at 17 months old:

 Fig. 1: First portrait attempt.

 Fig. 2: first still life.
Fig. 3: First self-portrait. I interpret the use of motion in this piece to mean he sees himself as energetic and exciting.

Every time I have the camera out, he wants to use it, and will take pictures of whatever strikes his fancy. So far he’s only used the point-and-shoot, but he really wants to use my digital SLR (so far I haven’t trusted him enough with it, but maybe I should).

Here are some more samples:

 Fig. 4: First non-human life photo (2yrs 3 mths)

Fig. 5: Portraits getting a bit better (2.5yrs) 

Fig. 6: Getting a bit more artsy with the framing (3yrs) 

Fig. 7: Getting more action in the shot (4 yrs). 

 Fig. 8: I think the meaning of this photo is too deep for me to comprehend (4 yrs).


Fig. 9: I like the dept in this one (4yrs).

…maybe we have a budding photographer on our hands 😉

Comments on: "Evan the Photograher" (2)

  1. I love these photos! My cell phone stopped holding a charge, so I replaced it. My kids are using my old one as a camera (albeit one that has to be charged frequently) and are loving it.

    Like

  2. Cloud – that's great! I think we'll have to get him his own camera soon (or get a new one for us and give him the old one 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

