Thanks to everyone who voted on my hair poll! I was a bit surprised how BIG of a blowout the sleek bob had 🙂 I still haven’t fully decided, and my next hair appointment isn’t until the end of June, so you’ll have to wait until then to find out which way I go!

Some VERY exciting news! I just completed the last requirement for my BEd on Friday, so I am done the program!!!! Next steps are to attend my convocation (I missed my MSc and PhD ceremonies, so I’m going to this one), and get my certification approved by the Ontario College of Teachers. Oh, and get a job of course :S

On that note, I have been offered a position as an MCAT test preparation instructor. It’s part time, and only for a couple of months, but it’ll be a nice way to bring in some much needed cash…oh, and get more teaching experience of course 😉 I also applied for my first REAL teaching position…exciting, but nerve-wracking!

In completely unrelated news: I am so tired of cleaning up CRAP (literal CRAP). C’s only 1.5 years old, and still in diapers, so that will be going on for a while yet. E’s hitting the gross boy stage where he gets CRAP in the weirdest and disgusting places. When will this be OVER?

Comments on: "Hair, Teaching, and Crap" (1)

  1. Yay!!! Congrats on finishing your program and best of luck with the job search!

    As for the crap…I feel you. I haven’t been doing it nearly as long but oh boy, do I feel you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

