Sweater and Other Things

I finally finished C’s sweater this past week – it only took 1.5 years. Yikes. I’m a slow knitter! This sweater had it in for me though. I had to rip it back a number of times…the last of which was right after I attached one of the sleeves and made a grave mistake involving lack of patiences, scissors, and it being past my bedtime.

Lesson learned: if something isn’t working as you’re about to go to bed, PUT IT DOWN, and look at it in the morning with fresh eyes.

In other news, E had his first day of senior kindergarten today. Now he’s the big man on campus (or at least in his classroom). He said he didn’t even miss me because he had friends around (I guess that’s a good thing, but thanks, kid!).

Lastly, I signed my first contract as a high school teacher! I’ll be teaching grade 11 math at a private school in town! I’m excited and nervous, but it sounds like it’ll be a good start to my career!

Comments on: "Sweater and Other Things" (1)

  1. I’m so pleased to hear about the new job! I’m sure that you’ll be fantastic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

