It’s almost OCTOBER?

Yeah….sorry about that! Things have been crazy!

I was hired by one school board, botched an interview with a second (closer) school board, then got hired by the first to cover a long-term leave for a physics teacher!

So, I am now teaching grade 11 and 12 physics at a public high school about 1.25 hours away. It’s two periods a day, so that gives me the other two to get my work done, so I can come home, pick up the kids, make dinner, put them to bed, then work some more usually :PIt’s been 3 weeks since I started, and it’s been a roller coaster! From having massive panic attacks about not being able to do it to really enjoying it. I’m loving being in the classroom, but the prep is a lot of work – though at least I was expecting that!I often feel like I don’t know what I’m doing, or that I’m missing something, but I’ve been told that will go away in about 15-20 years of teaching. So, I’ve got that to look forward to!It’s been scary, exciting, fun, and aggravating all at the same time, and that’s just what makes life interesting, isn’t it? If you want to read more about my journey and experiences, check out my teaching blog: Joyous Understanding.October is a big month in our family: both boys have their birthdays, Thanksgiving, my “re-birthday” (has it been 3 years since my stroke?), Halloween of course, and just the awesomeness of Fall.How are you doing?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

