Knitting Bucket List

Though I’ve been knitting for 10 years now, I’ve gotten seriously obsessed with it these past few months. It’s what I love to do with my spare time. And not just the act of knitting, but looking at yarn, researching patterns, watching knitting podcasts, planning gifts, and thinking about how I can take my hobby to another level.

Besides simple hats for the kids and scarf for DH, I don’t really give away hand-made knits as gifts because I never thought I was good enough. But that’s changed this year. I plan on making something for my mother-in-law, a much nicer scarf for DH, and socks for the boys.

Some other things on my knitting bucket list are:

  • Learning new techniques like
    • Cables (I’ve heard these aren’t so hard, but I still haven’t done them)
    • Fair Isle colour-work
    • Knitting styles (continental, flicking, etc)
  • Projects
    • Adult sweater
    • fingered/less gloves/mittens
  • Dying yarn
  • Spinning yarn
  • Creating a pattern
  • Sewing project bags (not knitting, but FOR knitting)
  • Attending a knitting retreat

I’m sure this list will grow the more I learn about knitting!

What are you obsessed with lately? What do you spend your free-time doing?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

