I’ve been trying to get into the local school board since graduating with my BEd. in 2015 with no luck.

The first time I applied, I didn’t hear anything.

The second time, I was granted an interview, but did not get hired.

This year, I was granted an interview, I ROCKED it, and was offered a position! YAY!

This will make things much easier for me because 1) the schools are closer to me, so less driving and 2) I know many teachers in this school board, so getting work should be a bit easier.

I’m going to stay on with both school boards, because I plan to continue to do the occasional teacher thing for at least the first semester of this school year. That will give me some time to get acquainted more with the local school board. I hope it will also allow me to get more consistent work.

I most likely won’t be posting much about work at all on this blog, except for general things like this post. If you’re interested in reading more about my teaching experiences, please join me on my other blog called Joyous Understanding  or follow my teaching Twitter account (@MsAGilbert).

It’s such a relief to be work in our home town again!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

